The Broken Cauldron: Now Available

‘At the centre of ancient British mythology stands the cauldron: the womb of Ceridwen, Old Mother Universe, symbolising inspiration, wisdom and rebirth. What happens when it lies shattered, the universe fragmented, the world out of kilter? These questions, for a post-modern age imperilled by global climate change and endless warfare, were posed by my deity, Gwyn ap Nudd, a ruler of Annwn and a guardian of the cauldron. In this fragmentary collection of essays, stories and poems, which seeks to mirror the broken cauldron, I present my response.’

The Broken Cauldron is available HERE.

4 thoughts on “The Broken Cauldron: Now Available

  1. I’ve already begun reading it. It’s an inspired and a clearly focused journey both of personal discovery and through the brythonic mythos, recreating as well as recording the deep sources of cauldron lore . I’m sure that I’ll have more to say when I finish it!

Leave a Reply

