Enchanting the Shadowlands

This is the third positive review I have had of Enchanting the Shadowlands, from Nimue Brown at Druid Life. Nimue speaks of her connection with the landscape and ancestral aspects of the collection and suggests it would inspire others setting out to explore and give voice to their localities.

Druid Life

I’ve been following Lorna Smithers’ blog for some time now, so when I heard she had put together an anthology of poetry, I went straight over to Lulu and ordered a copy. It’s taken me a while to get a review together, not least because I do not like to read poetry quickly. One or two at a time and then space to ponder is my preferred approach. Consequently I don’t get through poetry at the same pace a prose book of this size would allow. I like that about poetry, I value the slowing down and the encouragement to savour and reflect.

Lorna is a skilful poet, who crafts exquisitely with language. If you like beautiful wordcraft, I expect you are going to like this collection. As a writer and a teller of tales, Lorna has an amazing ability to get inside a story, a person or a worldview…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

